Noida Dialogue

An initiative of Democratic Outreach for Social Transformation, DOST

Yogendra Sharma is new FONRWA president

July 22, 2019

NOIDA: Yogendra Sharma(RWA president sector 45) is the new president of Federation of Noida Residents Welfare Associations (FONRWA), elections for which were held on Sunday.

N P Singh backed panel candidate Suresh Tiwari lost to new entrant Yogendra Sharma. Singh, who held the post of president FONRWA for past 13 years, had not contested elections this year. Similarly AN Dhawan secretary general had also stepped out of the race for health reasons. Their presidential candidate Suresh Tiwari lost to Sharma by 43 votes. While Sharma got 115 votes, Tiwari got 72. Out of 208 valid voters, 204 members cast their votes in the elections for the RWA umbrella body held on Sunday. Four members were travelling abroad.

While K K Jain won the position of secretary general FONRWA, other winners include Colonel (rtd) Shashi Vaid senior vice president, OP Yadav and Rajesh Garg vice president, Pawan Yadav secretary, Ashok Kumar Mishra treasurer.

“We wish to thank the executive committee elections and the police department for the systematic, peaceful and successful conduct of FONRWA election held today,” said Jain, the new secretary general FONRWA.


Source : The Times of India